Home
Home

About Us School Services Admissions Calendar News Contact Us Home

~ School Calendar

Mill Creek School 2016 – 2017 Calendar

School Hours: 8:15 A.M. – 2:40 P.M.

1st Quarter (44 Days)
September 6, Tuesday Students Report Early Dismissal: 12:00
September 30, Friday Progress Reports Early Dismissal: 12:00
October 21, Friday Alert Notices  
November 4, Friday Advisee Day: End of 1st Quarter  
2nd Quarter (45 Days)
November 7, Monday Quarter Begins  
November 11, Friday Teacher Workshop Day No Classes
November 23, Wednesday Staff Development Early Dismissal: 12:00
November 24 & 25 Thanksgiving Holiday No Classes
November 28, Monday School resumes  
December 16, Friday Progress Reports Early Dismissal: 12:00
December 22, Thursday Staff Development Early Dismissal: 12:00
December 23 – January 1 Winter Holiday No Classes
January 2, Monday School resumes  
January 13, Friday Alert Notices  
January 16, Monday Martin Luther King Day No Classes
January 20, Friday Advisee Day: End of 2nd Quarter  
January 23, Monday Teacher Workshop Day No Classes
3rd Quarter (47 Days)
January 24, Tuesday Quarter Begins  
February 17, Friday Teacher Workshop Day No Classes
February 20, Monday President's Day No Classes
February 24, Friday Progress Reports  
March 17, Friday Alert Notices  
March 31, Friday Advisee Day/Staff Development Early Dismissal: 12:00
4th Quarter (46 Days)
April 3, Monday Quarter Begins  
April 10 – April 17 Spring Break No Classes
April 18, Tuesday School resumes  
May 5, Friday Progress Reports Early Dismissal: 12:00
May 12, Friday Staff Development Early Dismissal: 12:00
May 29, Monday Memorial Day No Classes
June 1, Thursday Alert Notices  
June 9, Friday Graduation Early Dismissal: 12:00
June 14, Wednesday Advisee Day: End of 4th Quarter Early Dismissal: 12:00

Weather Policy: Mill Creek is closed when Philadelphia Public Schools are closed due to inclement weather. Students are not expected to attend if their local district is not providing transportation due to weather related conditions.

As of 3/29/16


111 North 49th Street – Philadelphia, PA 19139
phone: 215-471-4900 | fax: 215-471-9639 | www.millcreekschool.org

© 2016 The Mill Creek School