Home
Home

About Us School Services Admissions Calendar News Contact Us Home

~ School Calendar

Mill Creek School 2015 – 2016 Calendar

School Hours: 8:15 A.M. – 2:40 P.M.

1st Quarter (37 Days)
September 8, Tuesday Students Report Early Dismissal: 12:00
September 25, Friday City-wide Papal Visit No Classes
September 28, Monday City-wide Papal Visit No Classes
October 2, Friday Progress Reports Early Dismissal: 12:00
October 16, Friday Alert Notices  
October 30, Friday Advisee Day: End of 1st Quarter  
2nd Quarter (49 Days)
November 2, Monday Quarter Begins  
November 6, Friday Teacher Workshop Day No Classes
November 26 & 27 Thanksgiving Holiday No Classes
December 4, Friday Progress Reports Early Dismissal: 12:00
December 23, Wednesday Staff Development Early Dismissal: 12:00
December 24 January 1 Winter Holiday No Classes
January 4, Monday School resumes  
January 8, Friday Alert Notices  
January 18, Monday Martin Luther King Day No Classes
January 22, Friday Advisee Day: End of 2nd Quarter  
January 25, Monday Teacher Workshop Day No Classes
3rd Quarter (51 Days)
January 26, Tuesday Quarter Begins  
February 12, Friday Teacher Workshop Day No Classes
February 15, Monday President's Day No Classes
February 26, Friday Progress Reports Early Dismissal: 12:00
March 11, Friday Alert Notices  
March 18, Friday Staff Development Early Dismissal: 12:00
March 21 – March 28 Spring Break No Classes
March 29, Tuesday School resumes  
April 15, Friday Advisee Day: End of 3rd Quarter Early Dismissal: 12:00
4th Quarter (44 Days)
April 18, Monday Quarter Begins  
May 3, Tuesday Progress Reports Early Dismissal: 12:00
May 6, Friday Staff Development Early Dismissal: 12:00
May 30, Monday Memorial Day No Classes
May 31, Tuesday Alert Notices  
June 10, Friday Graduation Early Dismissal: 12:00
June 17,Friday Advisee Day: End of 4th Quarter Early Dismissal: 12:00

Weather Policy: : Mill Creek is closed when Philadelphia Public Schools are closed due to inclement weather. Students are not expected to attend if their local district is not providing transportation due to weather related conditions.

As of 7/24/15


111 North 49th Street – Philadelphia, PA 19139
phone: 215-471-4900 | fax: 215-471-9639 | www.millcreekschool.org

© 2015 The Mill Creek School