Home
Home

About Us School Services Admissions Calendar News Contact Us Home

~ School Calendar

The Mill Creek School 2013 – 2014 Calendar

School Hours: 8:15 A.M. – 2:40 P.M.

1st Quarter (44 Days)
September 3, Tuesday Students Report Early Dismissal: 12:00
October 4, Friday Progress Reports Early Dismissal: 12:00
October 16, Wednesday Alert Notices  
November 1, Friday Advisee Day: End of 1st Quarter  
November 4, Monday Teacher Workshop Day No Classes
2nd Quarter (48 Days)
November 5, Tuesday Quarter Begins  
November 28 & 29 Thanksgiving Holiday No Classes
December 6, Friday Progress Reports Early Dismissal: 12:00
December 20, Friday Staff Development Early Dismissal: 12:00
December 23 – January 1 Winter Holiday No Classes
January 2, Thursday School resumes  
January 8, Wednesday Alert Notices  
January 20, Monday Martin Luther King Day No Classes
January 24, Friday Advisee Day: End of 2nd Quarter  
January 27, Monday Teacher Workshop Day No Classes
3rd Quarter (47 Days)
January 28, Tuesday Quarter Begins  
February 14, Friday Teacher Workshop Day No Classes
February 17, Monday President's Day No Classes
February 28, Friday Progress Reports Early Dismissal: 12:00
March 14, Friday Staff Development Early Dismissal: 12:00
March 19, Wednesday Alert Notices  
April 4, Friday Advisee Day: End of 3rd Quarter Early Dismissal: 12:00
4th Quarter (43 Days)
April 7, Monday Quarter Begins  
April 14 – April 18 Spring Break No Classes
May 9, Friday Progress Reports Early Dismissal: 12:00
May 23, Friday Staff Development Early Dismissal: 12:00
May 26, Monday Memorial Day No Classes
June 6, Friday Graduation Early Dismissal: 12:00
June 12, Wednesday Advisee Day: End of 4th Quarter Early Dismissal: 12:00

Weather Policy: Mill Creek is closed when Philadelphia Public Schools are closed due to inclement weather. Students are not expected to attend if their local district is not providing transportation due to weather related conditions.

As of 07/03/13


111 North 49th Street – Philadelphia, PA 19139
phone: 215-471-4900 | fax: 215-471-9639

© 2013 The Mill Creek School